Greenfield voters will go to the polls on Tuesday, April 4, to decide a mayoral race and two aldermanic contests, and West Allis voters will cast their ballots on a $2.5 million five-year operational school referendum and decide a school board race.

All voters will help settle the hotly contested race for statewide superintendent of public instruction, a judicial race and a $60 per year Milwaukee County wheel tax.

In Greenfield, Mayor Michael Neitzke is running against challenger Ben Rucka. In District 1, Alderwoman Linda Lubotsky faces a challenge by Denise Collins, while in District 2, Alderman Bruce Bailey is taking on James Palmar in a rematch.

In West Allis, voters will vote on whether the school levy should go up $2.5 million above the state revenue limits for five years. They also have a five-way race for three spots on the West Allis-West Milwaukee School Board. Incumbents Diane Narlock, Dan Bailey and Gail Radonski face challenges from Brian Keller and Noah Leigh.

Both West Allis and Greenfield voters will have their say in whether Milwaukee County should have a $60 vehicle registration fee, or wheel tax, to provide funding for transit and transportation-related projects.

The statewide race for superintendent of public instruction features Lowell Holtz, former Whitnall superintendent, challenging incumbent Tony Evers.

The only contested judicial race is between Scott Wales and Kristy Yang in Circuit Court Branch 47. Neither is an incumbent.

Running unopposed in Greenfield are Greenfield School Board members Pamela Sierzchulski and Thomas Frohna; and Whitnall School Board members Nancy Zaborowski, Jonathan Cagle and Jon Jones.

Running unopposed for Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice is Annette Ziegler and unopposed for the Court of Appeals Judge District 1 is Bill Brash. Running unopposed in Milwaukee County Circuit Court Branch 1 is Maxine White, in Branch 4 is Michael Hanrahan, in Branch 9 is Paul Van Grunsven, in Branch 10 is Michelle Ackerman Havas, in Branch 13 is Mary Triggiano, in Branch 18 is Pedro Colon, in Branch 19 is Dennis Cimpl, in Branch 21 is Cynthia Davis, in Branch 33 is Carl Ashley, in Branch 35 is Frederick Rosa, and in Branch 36 is Jeffrey Kremers.

The polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Polling places in West Allis are:

Ward 1 voters will cast their ballots at the Liberty Heights Park field house, 6101 W. Orchard St.
Ward 2 at the West Allis police satellite station, 6900 W. National Ave.
Wards 3 and 5 at Longfellow School, 2211 S. 60th St.
Ward 4 at Fire Station No. 2, 2040 S. 67th Place
Ward 6 at City Hall, 7525 W. Greenfield Ave.
Ward 7 at Heritage West Allis, 7901 W. National Ave.
Ward 8 at the library, 7421 W. National Ave.
Ward 9 at the McCarty Park pavilion, 2567 S. 78th St.
Wards 10 & 20 at the recreation center, 2450 S. 68th St.
Ward 11 at the LaFollette Park pavilion, 9418 W. Washington St.
Ward 12 at Madison School, 1117 S. 104th St.
Ward 13 at Lane Intermediate School, 1300 S. 109th St.
Ward 14 at Franklin School field house, 1964 S. 86th St.
Ward 15 at Woodrow Wilson School field house, 8710 W. Orchard St.
Ward 17 at Central High School, 8516 W. Lincoln Ave.
Wards 16 & 18 at Frank Lloyd Wright Intermediate School, 9501 W. Cleveland Ave.
Ward 19 at Village at Manor Park, 3023 S. 84th St.
Ward 21 at Irving School field house, 10230 W. Grant St.
Wards 22, 24 & 25 at Nathan Hale High School, 11601 W. Lincoln Ave.
Ward 23 at General Mitchell School field house, 10125 W. Montana Ave.
In Greenfield, voters in Wards 1, 2, 3 & 4 will vote at Glenwood School, 3550 S. 51st St.; Wards 5, 6, 7 & 8 in the Greenfield Community Center, 7215 W. Cold Spring Road; Wards 9,10,11 & 12 at Whitnall High School, 5000 S. 116th St.; Wards 13, 14 & 15 in the Maple Grove School gym, 6921 W. Cold Spring Road; Wards 16, 17 & 18 in the Greenfield Public Library, 5310 W. Layton Ave.; and Wards 19, 20 & 21 at Elm Dale School, 5300 S. Honey Creek Drive.

Read or Share this story: http://www.greenfield-westallisnow.com/story/news/local/2017/03/27/election-2017-busy-greenfield-west-allis/99705986/